Current Affairs PDF

Historical Battles of India

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Historical Battles:

Year War / Battle Outcome
326 B.C. Battle of Hydaspas Porus loses to Alexander
1191 A.D. First Battle of Tarain PrithvirajChauhan defeats Mohammed Ghori
1192 A.D. Second Battle of Tarain Ghori defeats PrithvirajChauhan
1194 A.D. Battle of Chhandwar Ghori defeats Jaichandra of Kannauj
1526 A.D. First Battle of Panipat Babar defeats Ibrahim Lodhi
1527 A.D. Battle of Khanua Babar defeats RanaSanga
1529 A.D. Battle of Ghaghara Babar defeats the Afghans
1539 A.D. Battle of Chausa Sher Shah Suri defeats Humayun
1540 A.D. Battle of Kannauj (or Bilgram) Sher Shah Suri defeats Humayun
1556 A.D. Second Battle of Panipat Bairam Khan (representing Akbar) defeats Hemu
1576 A.D. Battle of Haldighati Akbar defeats MaharanaPratap
1658 A.D. Battle of Dharmatt and Samugarh Aurangzeb defeats DaraShikoh
1757 A.D. Battle of Plassey Robert Cive defeats Siraj-ud-daula, the Nawab of Bengal
1760 A.D. Battle of Wandiwash English defeat the French
1761 A.D. Third Battle of Panipat Ahmed Shah Abdali defeats Marathas
1764 A.D. Battle of Buxar Hector Munro defeats combined armies of Nawab Mir Qasim of Bengal, NawabShuja-ud-daula of Awadh and Mughal emperor Shah Alam
1767-69 A.D. First Anglo Mysore War Hyder Ali defeats English forces
1780-84 A.D. Second Anglo Mysore War Hyder Ali dies. Treaty of Mangalore is signed
1789-92 A.D. Third Anglo Mysore War Tipu Sultan defeated. Treaty of Serirangapatnam is signed.
1799 A.D. Fourth Anglo Mysore War Tipu Sultan is defeated and killed