Current Affairs PDF

Hardeep Singh Puri Chairs 40th Meeting of National Capital Region Planning Board

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

40th meeting of the National Capital Region Planning Board

Hardeep Singh Puri, Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs and Petroleum and Natural Gas chaired the 40th meeting of the National Capital Region Planning Board(NCRPB) virtually.


  • Hardeep Singh Puri launched the Combined Reciprocal Common Transport Agreement (CRCTA) for the carriage facilities among the governments of Haryana, Rajasthan, Delhi and Uttar Pradesh. It will boost the seamless movement of passenger vehicles in the NCR.
  • Combined Reciprocal Common Transport Agreement (CRCTA) launched by Hardeep Singh Puri who also a chairman of National Capital Region Planning Board(NCRPB).
  • Facility of Single point of taxation for all motor cabs, taxis, autos, buses, etc. This move will help in decongesting the traffic.
  • The Draft Regional Plan-2041 (DRP- 2041) was discussed, which aims to enhance the inter state connectivity, trade and services and transportation.

Additional information

Online geo portal- “Pariman” based on remote sensing and GIS technology  developed by NIC for NCR( National Capital Region) Planning Board was launched.

Objective- To cover information of sectors like land use, transport, industries, water, power, health etc presented as Line, Point and Polygon features. Help in sub- regional planning.

Participants :- Manohar Lal Khattar,  Chief Minister of Haryana, Siddharth Nath Singh, Minister of Khadi & Gram Udyog, Kapda, MSME and NRI Deptt., Uttar Pradesh; Shri Shanti Kumar Dhariwal, Minister of Urban Development, Rajasthan; Shri Satyender Jain, Minister of Urban Development, Govt. of NCT Delhi.  Besides, Secretary (HUA), Govt. of India, the Chief Secretary, Govt. of Haryana; Member Secretary, NCRPB and other senior officers of the Central Govt., and NCR.

About NCR (National Capital Region)

NCR is the metropolitan region that covers the entire Delhi territories and many adjacent districts from the surrounding states of UP, Rajasthan & Haryana.
Under-  National Capital Region Planning Board Act, 1985