Current Affairs PDF

Govt of India Uses RAS platform of MeitY for Processing Feedback on COVID-19 Vaccination

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

MeitY develops RAS platform for processing feedbackGovt of India uses Rapid Assessment System (RAS) under the COVID Vaccination drive, the world’s biggest vaccination drive to get feedback from those who get COVID-19 Vaccination. RAS was developed by National e-Governance Division(NeGD), a division of Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology (MeitY).

RAS platform enables to get online instant feedback for e-services (online as well as offline through counters) that are offered by the Government of India and State Governments.

Aim of Indian Govt- To ensure the citizens a better vaccination experience by following all the norms at the vaccination centres.

Note– Already 6.2 lakh SMSs are sent to all those who have been vaccinated in a short span of 4 days.

Process of Feedback system:

i.COVID-19 Vaccine Intelligence Network (Co-WIN) platform will send the registered mobile numbers and names of those vaccinated on a day to RAS.

iiAfter this RAS prepares  a unique URL  for feedback questions and sends the personalized SMSs to all beneficiaries of that day.

iii.The sender ID used for SMS is ‘GOVRAS’. If the user does not give the feedback against SMS within 24 hours, an outbound call is made from “1921” seeking feedback.

Recent Related News:

On April 21, 2020, Amidst the coronavirus epidemic, Dr Harsh Vardhan, the Union Minister of Health & Family Welfare has launched the ‘COVID India Seva’, a Twitter handle for citizen engagement on the coronavirus (COVID-19). The aim of this initiative is to enable real-time e-governance delivery and answer citizen queries.

About National e-Governance Division(NeGD):
President & Chief Executive Officer(CEO)– Abhishek Singh, IAS
Headquarters– New Delhi, India

About Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology(MeitY):
Union Minister– Ravi Shankar Prasad(Constituency- Patna Sahib, Bihar)
Minister of State(MoS)– Sanjay Dhotre(Constituency- Akola, Maharashtra)