Current Affairs PDF

Fourth National Photography Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

A total of 13 outstanding photojournalists were conferred with the National Photography Awards, in New Delhi. The Awards were presented by the Secretary of Information and Broadcasting, Bimal Julka.

The awards were given in 5 categories namely

  • Life-Time Achievement Award
  • Amateur Photographer of the Year
  • Professional Photographer of the Year
  • Special Mention Category in Amateur Segments
  • Special Mention Category in Professional segments

The colorful ceremony was organized by the Photo Division under the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. Renowned cinematographer, Santosh Sivan and Chairman of the Jury Committee, Anil Risal Singh attended the ceremony.

The theme for Professional Photographer category – “Hamara Bharat Swachh Bharat

The theme for Amateur Category – “Mother and Child

The Award Winners

  • Life-Time Achievement Award- Surendra R Patel
  • Best Professional Photographer of the Year- Swarup Duta
  • Best Amateur Photographer of the Year- Sasikumar.

Special Mention Award in Professional Category

  • Jayesh Navinchandra Shah
  • Atul Vasant Ghag
  • Pravin Rawat
  • Arvind Kumar Jain
  • Umesh Nikam

Special Mention Award in Amateur Category

  • Joydeep Mukherjee
  • Akhil Hardia
  • Nimai Chandra Ghosh
  • Mukesh J Thakkar
  • Tabeenah Anjum Qureshi