Current Affairs PDF

Girish Chandra Murmu named as Governor of J&K while Radha Krishna Mathur appointed as first Lt Governor of Ladakh 

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

On October 25, 2019, Former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers Girish Chandra Murmu and Radha Krishna Mathur were appointed as first Lieutenant (Lt) Governors of Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) and Ladakh respectively. These Union Territories (UTs) will come into existence on October 31, 2019.

Newly appointed governors succeeded Satya Pal Malik
i. These newly appointed governors succeed Satya Pal Malik.
ii. Satya Pal Malik has been transferred and appointed as the 18th Governor of Goa, succeeding Mridula Sinha.

About Girish Chandra Murmu
59 year old 1985 batch Gujarat cadre IAS officer currently holds the post of expenditure secretary in the Finance Ministry. He was the principal secretary to Narendra Modi when he was the chief minister of Gujarat. He will be administered oath of office on October 31, 2019 in Srinagar.
About Radha Krishna Mathur 
Former defence secretary RK Mathur is a retired 1977 batch Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of Tripura cadre. Radha Krishna Muthur, aged 65, retired as the chief information commissioner (CIC) in November 2018. He will be administered oath of office on October 31, 2019 in Leh.
P S Sreedharan Pillai appointed as new Mizoram governor
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Kerala state president P S Sreedharan Pillai was appointed as the 15th governor of Mizoram succeeding Jagdish Mukhi, the governor of Assam who was holding additional charge. He would be the third Malayali occupying the post after Kummanam and  Congress leader Vakkom Purushothaman (2011-14).

New Governors

J&KGirish Chandra MurmuSatya Pal Malik
LadakhRadha Krishna MathurSatya Pal Malik
GoaSatya Pal MalikMridula Sinha
MizoramP S Sreedharan PillaiJagdish Mukhi

About Mizoram:
Capital: Aizawl
Chief Minister: Zoramthanga
National Parks: Murlen National Park, Phawngpui National Park
Wildlife Sanctuaries: Dampa WLS, Khawnglung WLS, Lengteng WLS, Ngengpui WLS, Pualreng WLS, Tawi WLS, Thorangtlang WLS, Tokalo WLS