Current Affairs PDF

Dubai ATP Tennis Championship 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The 2015 Dubai Tennis Championships is also called 2015 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships. This tournament was inaugurated in 1993. The winners of 2015 Championship are,

Men’s Singles

Switzerland’s Roger Federer defeated Serbia’s Novak Djokovic, 6–3, 7–5. It is Roger’s Seventh Dubai Crown.

Women’s Singles

Romania’s Simona Halep defeated Czech Republic Karolína Plíšková, 6–4, 7–6(7–4)

Men’s Doubles

India’s Rohan Bopanna and Canada’s Daniel Nestor defeated Pakistan’s Aisam-ul-Haq Qureshi and Serbia’s Nenad Zimonjić, 6–4, 6–1

Women’s Doubles

Hungary’s Tímea Babos and France Kristina Mladenovic defeated Spain’s Garbiñe Muguruza and Carla Suárez Navarro, 6–3, 6–2