Current Affairs PDF

Dr Jitendra Singh and Shri Kiren Rijiju inaugurate the festival ‘Destination North-East-2016’

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Union Minister of State Development of North-Eastern Region (DoNER), MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space – Dr. Jitendra Singh and Minister of State for Home Affairs, Shri Kiren Rijiju had inaugurated the festival Destination North-East-2016.

North East Festival

Key Highlights

  • It will provide platform to the inherent economic, social and cultural strength of the North East Region (NER) at the national level.
  • It will be develop the states into a key destination for young entrepreneurs and Startups.
  • North East festivals will be organized in Mumbai and Bangalore in the coming months.
  • It is proposed to connect the North Eastern state with rest of the country.
  • North Eastern states are rich in beautiful spots and this is the reason to attract the tourism.
  • The investiture was followed by sessions on Initiatives taken for Development of North-Eastern Region in the country.

List of North Eastern states with capitals are as follow;

  1. Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar
  2. Assam – Dispur
  3. Manipur – Imphal
  4. Meghalaya –Shillong
  5. Mizoram – Aizwal
  6. Nagaland – Kohima
  7. Sikkim – Gangtok
  8. Tripura – Agartala


  • Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh – N. Chandrababu Naidu
  • Chief Minister of Assam – Tarun Gogoi
  • Chief Minister of Manipur – Okram Ibobi Singh
  • Chief Minister of Meghalaya – Mukul Sangma
  • Chief Minister of Nagaland – T. R. Zeliang
  • Chief Minister of Sikkim – Pawan Kumar Chamling