Current Affairs PDF

DPIFF Awards 2023:  Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Vivek Agnihotri’s ‘The Kashmir Files’ won Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Kashmir Files bags best film award at Dadasaheb International Film Festival in Mumbai RRR International Film of the YearIndia’s only independent international film festival, Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) 2023 was held on February 20, 2023 at Taj Lands End Hotel in Mumbai, Maharashtra.

  • The winners of DPIFF Awards 2023 under different categories were announced to recognize the outstanding efforts by international and national personalities from cinema.
  • Bollywood actors Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt received awards in the Best Actor and Best Actress categories for their performances in the movies ‘Brahmastra: Part 1‘ and ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi.
  • Filmmaker SS Rajamouli’s Telugu Movie, ‘RRR’ received the Film of the year award and Filmmaker Vivek Agnihotri’s Hindi Movie ‘The Kashmir Files‘ won the Best Film award.

Winners’ List of DPIFF Awards 2023:

1Best FilmThe Kashmir Files
2Film of The YearRRR
3Best DirectorR Balki (Balakrishnan)
for ‘Chup: Revenge of The Artist’
4Best ActorRanbir Kapoor
for ‘Brahmastra: Part 1’
5Best ActressAlia Bhatt
for ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’
6Most Promising ActorRishab Shetty
for ‘Kantara’
7Best ProducerBhushan Kumar
8Best Actress In a Supporting RoleSheeba Chaddha
for Doctor G
9Best Actor In A Supporting RoleManish Paul
for ‘Jugjugg Jeeyo’
10Outstanding Contribution In The Film IndustryRekha
11Critics Best ActorVarun Dhawan
for ‘Bhediya’
12Critics Best ActressVidya Balan for Jalsa
13Most Versatile Actor Of The YearAnupam Kher
for The ‘Kashmir Files’
14Best Male SingerSachet Tandon
for ‘Maiyya Mainu’ from Jersey
15Best Female SingerNeeti Mohan
for ‘Meri Jaan’ from Gangubai Kathiawadi
16Best CinematographerPS Vinod
for ‘Vikram Vedha’
17Best Actor In A Television SeriesZain Imam
for ‘Fanaa- Ishq Mein Marjawaan’
18Best Actress In A Television SeriesTejasswi Prakash
for ‘Naagin 6’
19Most Versatile Actress in a Television SeriesRupali Ganguly
for Anupamaa
20Television Series of The YearAnupamaa
21Best Web SeriesRudra: The Edge of Darkness
22Best Actor in Web SeriesJim Sarbh for Rocket Boys
23Best Actress in a Web SeriesShefali Shah
for Delhi Crime 2
24Outstanding Contribution In The Music IndustryHariharan
25Best Actor in Negative RoleDulqer Salmaan for ‘Chup’
26Best Actress in Negative RoleMouni Roy
for ‘Brahmastra: Part 1’

About Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF):

i.DPIFF,  was founded in 2012 and established in 2016 to carry forward the legacy of Dhundiraj Govind Phalke, The Father of Indian Cinema. The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in the field of cinema.

ii.It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organisation set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Founder & MD – Anil Mishra
CEO – Abhishek Mishra