Current Affairs PDF

DPIFF Awards 2022: Ranveer Singh, Kriti Sanon, Asha Parekh Received the Awards

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2022On February 20, 2022, the winners of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) Awards 2022, India’s only independent international film festival, were declared in Mumbai, Maharashtra.The award was presented by Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF) in memory of Dadasaheb Phalke ‘Father of Indian Cinema’.

  • Bollywood actors Ranveer Singh and Kriti Sanon received awards in the Best Actor and Best Actress category for their performances in movies ‘83‘ and ‘Mimi‘.
  • Allu Arjun’s Telugu movie, ‘Pushpa: The rise’ received the film of the year award. Actress Asha Parekh was honoured with an award for her outstanding contribution to cinema.

Note – The movie ‘83’ is based on Team India’s 1983 World Cup victory led by Kapil Dev. ‘Mimi’, which is the Hindi remake of Samroudhhi Porey’s ‘Mala Aai Vhhaychy’, the National award-winning 2011 Marathi film.

  • DPIFF Awards 2022 recognizes the outstanding efforts by international as well as national personalities from cinema.

Winners for DPIFF Awards 2022:

1Outstanding Contribution to Film IndustryAsha Parekh
2Film Of The YearPushpa: The Rise
3Best FilmShershaah
4Best ActorRanveer Singh for ’83’
5Best ActressKriti Sanon for ‘Mimi’
6Critics Best FilmSardar Udham
7Critics Best ActorSidharth Malhotra for ‘Shershaah’
8Critics Best ActressKiara Advani for ‘Shershaah’
9Best DebutAhan Shetty for ‘Tadap’
10Best DirectorKen Ghosh for ‘State of Siege: Temple Attack’
11Best CinematographerJayakrishna Gummadi for ‘Haseen Dilruba’
12Best Actor in Supporting RoleSatish Kaushik for ‘Kaagaz’
13Best Actress in Supporting RoleLara Dutta for ‘Bell Bottom’
14Best Actor in a Negative RoleAayush Sharma for ‘Antim: The Final Truth’
15People’s Choice Best ActorAbhimanyu Dasani for Meenakshi Sundareshwar
16People’s Choice Best ActressRadhika Madan for Shiddat
17Best International Feature FilmAnother Round
18Best Web SeriesCandy
19Best Actor in Web SeriesManoj Bajpayee for ‘The Family Man 2’
20Best Actress in Web SeriesRaveena Tandon for ‘Aranyak’
21Best Playback Singer MaleVishal Mishra
22Best Playback Singer FemaleKanika Kapoor
23Best Short FilmPauli
24Television Series of The YearAnupamaa
25Best Actor in Television SeriesShaheer Sheikh for ‘Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi’
26Best Actress in Television SeriesShraddha Arya for ‘Kundali Bhagya’
27Most Promising Actor in Television Series Dheeraj Dhoopar
28Most Promising Actress in Television Series Rupali Ganguly

About Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival (DPIFF):

CEO – Abhishek Mishra

Recent Related News:

52nd edition of Asia’s oldest and largest film festival, International Film Festival of India (IFFI), held in Goa from November 20 to 28, 2021 in hybrid mode (that combines both virtual and physical modes) to showcase the excellence of film art and filmmakers from all over the world while boosting creativity and cultural exchange.