Current Affairs PDF

Devendra Fadnavis – BJP’s first CM in Maharashtra

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Devendra Fadnavis sworn in as chief minister of Maharashtra where BJP formed its government for the first time without an alliance.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Bharatiya Janata Party president Amit Shah, business tycoons, film personalities, sportspersons and celebrities were present on the occassion.

Cabinet ministers who were sworn in are Eknath Khadse, Sudhir Mungantiwar, Vinod Tawde, Pankaja Munde, all members of the BJP’s state core committee, Prakash Mehta, Chandrakant Patil and Vishnu Savara. The ministers of state are Dilip Kamble and Vidya Thakur.

Devenra Fadnavis

Fadnavis’ political career commenced in the early nineties, where he joined the BJP Maharashtra as a ward President, BJYM. Devendra became the youngest municipal corporator of the Nagpur Municipal Corporation at the age of 21 and remained corporator for two consecutive terms, in 1992 and 1997.

He was the second youngest mayor elected in India, when he served as the Mayor of Nagpur at the age of 27, in 1997.