Current Affairs PDF

CK Naidu lifetime achievement award for Dilip Vengsarkar

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Former Indian Cricket team Captain Dilip Vengsarkar received the Prestigious CK Naidu Lifetime Achievement Award from BCCI.

Vengsarkar has played 116 Test matches. He was a member of the Indian team that won the World Cup in 1983 and the World Championship of Cricket in 1985, and he led India in ten Tests in 1987-89.

He was Chairman of the BCCI’s Talent Research Development Committee for three years, and the Chairman of the All-India Senior Selection Committee for the period, 2006-08.

Indian fast bowler Bhuvanesh Kumar received the Polly Umrigar award and a cheque of Rs. 5 lakh for his superb display with the ball and bat while Rohit Sharma received a special award for slamming a world record 264 in the fourth ODI against Sri Lanka in the recent series.

CK Naidu Award

The CK Naidu is presented by BCCI to commemorate the memory of Cottari Kanakaiya Nayudu, also known as ‘CK‘, the First captain of the Indian cricket team in Test matches.