Current Affairs PDF

Chennai Open Tennis Title Winners

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here


Switzerland’s Stanislas Wawrinka won the Chennai Open title of tennis by defeating the Slovenian qualifier Aljaz Bedene 6-3, 6-4. This was second consecutive ATP Chennai Open title for Wawrinka and third time since 2011. With this win, Wawrinka won 73400 US dollar and earned 250 ranking points.

Taiwan’s Yen-Hsun Lu and Britain’s Jonathan Marray defeated Leander Paes and South African Raven Klaasen to win the men’s doubles title (6-3, 7-6 (7-4)). It was Lu’s third title match in the Chennai Open. He first won the men’s doubles title of the tournament in India in 2005, when he partnered with German Rainer Schuettler.