Current Affairs PDF

Champions League Twenty_20 2014

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Champions League Twenty20 2014 was won by Chennai Super Kings (CSK). The CSK team defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 8 wickets to win the trophy. It is the Second title win for CSK. The other team which won the trophy two times is Mumbai Indians.

Special Awards

Golden Bat (Most runs in the tournament) – Suresh Raina (234 runs) (CSK)

Golden Wicket (Most wickets) – Sunil Narine (12 wickets)

Man of the series – Suresh Raina (CSK)

Man of the final – Pawan Negi (CSK)

Power player of the series – Suresh Raina (16 sixes)

Fair play award – Cape Cobras


The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, is an annual international Twenty20 cricket competition played between the top domestic teams from major cricketing nations. It is jointly owned by the BCCI, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa, and is chaired by N. Srinivasan, who is also the chairman of the ICC. Sundar Raman is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of the CLT20 as well as the IPL.

The tournament is held between September and October for a period of two to three weeks in either India or South Africa. It has a total prize pool of US$6 million, with the winning team receiving $2.5 million, the highest for a club cricket tournament in history.