Current Affairs PDF Sales

Brazil Para badminton International 2020 in Sao Paulo: India finish with 11 medals

Badminton World Federation (BWF) ,the international governing body for the sport of badminton has organized Brazil Para badminton International 2020 in Sao Paulo,Brazil from 10 – 15 February 2020.
The tournament consists of Men’s Singles, Doubles , Women’s Singles, Doubles & Mixed Doubles play. India ended its campaign with 11 medals (4 Gold, 5 Silver,2 Bronze).
emerged the most successful team with 8 gold medals.Highlights:
Indian para-badminton player Pramod Bhagat from Odisha claimed 2 gold medals for India at the Championship in men’s singles SL3 and men’s doubles SL3-SL4 categories along with Manoj Sarkar.

List of Indian Winners:


S.No Category Player Name Medal
1 Men’s singles SL3 Pramod Bhagat Gold
2 Men’s doubles SL3-SL4 Pramod Bhagat  & Manoj Sarkar Gold
3 Men’s singles SL4 Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj Gold
4 Mixed Double SH6 Nagar Krishna (India) Carmen Giuliana Poveda Flores (Canada) Gold
5 Women’s singles SL3 player Parul Dalsukhbhai Parmar Silver
6 Men’s Singles SL3 Manoj Sarkar Silver
7 Men’s doubles SU5 Raj Kumar & Rakesh Pandey Silver
8 Men’s Singles SH6 Nagar Krishna Silver
9 Mixed Double WH1 – WH2 Prem Kumar (India) Ale Tatiana Gureeva (Russia) Silver
10 Mixed Double SL 3 – SU 5 Raj Kumar &  Parul Dalsukhbhai Parmar Bronze
11 Men’s singles SL4 Sukant Kadam Bronze


About Badminton world federation (BWF):
Headquarters– Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Founded– 5 July 1934
Membership– 194 member
President– Poul-Erik Høyer Larsen