Current Affairs PDF

Bhagwathi Lal Vyas chosen for Bihari puraskar prize of 2015

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

 Eminent poet Bhagwathi Lal Vyas has been chosen for the Bihari Puraskar Prize in the year 2015 for his anthology poems ‘Katha Sun Aawe Hai Sabad’

 Bhagwathi Lal Vyas

  • He was born on 10 July 1941 in village Gilund of Raj Samand district of Rajasthan.
  • He has authored several short stories and poems and his acclaimed works include Shatabdi Niruttar (1977), Footpath Par Chiriya Nachti Hai (1984) and Suraj Leelti GhatiyanBihari Puraskar 2015 To Be Given To Dr. Bhagwati Lal Vyas
  • His works reflect the unpleasant changes in human relations, social disparity and loss of human values although positivity and his faith in human life also shine through the vast collection of his poetry
  • Vyas, a recipient of Sahitya Academy Award retired as Principal of RNT College of Teacher Education in Chittorgarh district of Rajasthan

Bihari Puraskar Award

  • Bihari Puraskar was instituted by KK Birla Foundation in 1991 and is named after the famous Hindi poet Bihari
  • It is given on a yearly basis to the Rajasthani writers for their literary works in Rajasthani or Hindi published in last 10 years
  • Apart from original residents of Rajasthan, it is open to those living in the state for the last seven years or more
  • The award carries a cash prize of 1 lakh Rupees, a citation and a plaque
  • The selection for the award was made by a six-member Committee
  • The president of the foundation-Shobhana Bhartia