Current Affairs PDF

Arun Jaitley launched e-version of “Collected Works of Mahatma Gandhi”

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Arun Jaitley launched the e-version of the 100 volumes of the Collected Works of Mahatma Gandhi (CWMG) in New Delhi.

The event that was organised by the Gandhi Peace Foundation was also attended by Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and newly-appointed Secretary Sunil Arora.

Making of CWMG:

Authentic documentation of Mahatma Gandhi’s available writings was carried out under the CWMG project. The project commenced on September 1956 and concluded on 2 October 1994, with the publication of the 100th volume, running into over 55,000 pages, complicatedly connected across the series, as an integrated whole.

Arun Jaitley launched e-version of “Collected Works of Mahatma Gandhi”

All you need to know about CWMG:

  • CWMG is compiled by a team of Scholars and it includes historic speeches of Gandhi during his entire life span. The collection provides varied, numerous and logical profiles of Gandhi’s life and thought, action and engagements from 1884 to till his death on January 30, 1948.
  • The CWMG was published by Publications Division and the all the 100 volumes are contained in two DVDs.
  • The digital version is a collector’s item and can also be accessed on the Internet for people around the world to use as a resource for reference. Electronic Master Copy of CWMG (All the volumes from 1 to 100) is in the form of a searchable PDF beta version.
  • The e-CWMG project had the collaboration and partnership of institutions that have been founded and nurtured by Gandhiji himself.
  • As per the officials, a Hindi version of the e-publication will be released soon.