Current Affairs PDF

Ananth Kumar presented India Pharma Awards 2016

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The Union Minister for Chemicals and Fertilizers, Shri Ananth Kumar gave away the 1st India Pharma awards during India Medical Expo 2016 in Bengaluru motivate Indian Pharma and medical devices industries.

  • India Medical Expo 2016 was jointly organized by the Department of Pharmaceuticals and Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry from 7th-9th January, 2016 at Bangalore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Bangalore.
  • The motive behind this expo is to give boost to this growing sector and provide a platform to the Medical Electronics and Equipment Manufacturers to showcase their products and technology to the Indian and International Business Visitors from the Healthcare sector.

Ananth Kumar presented India Pharma Awards 2016Here is the list of Winners

Category Winner
Overall India Pharma Excellence Award Cadila Healthcare Ltd
India Pharma Leader Award Shri Glenn Saldana, CMD, Glenmark Pharmaceutical Ltd
Company of the Year Lupin Limited
Bulk Drug Company of the Year SMS Pharmaceutical Ltd
Innovation of the Year Cadila Healthcare Ltd
Research & Development Achievement Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd
Corporate Social Responsibility Programme of the Year Abbott India Ltd
Medical Devices Company of the Year Harsoria Healthcare Pvt Ltd
Export Company of the Year Campus Pharma Pvt Ltd
Bulk Drug Export Company of the Year SMS Pharmaceutical Ltd
Medical Devices Export Company of the Year Scope Medical Devices Pvt Ltd
Special Award: PSU Company of the Year Karnataka Antibiotics & Pharmaceutical Ltd


  • In July 2015, Sun Pharmaceutical is ranked number 1 by Market Capitalization which is followed by Lupin Ltd & Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories.
  • The Indian Medical Electronics industry is currently valued at around 1 billion and has been growing at an average rate of 17%.