Current Affairs PDF

AIFF Presents Player of the Year Awards 2014

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

AIFF Awards 2014
National Men’s team Captain Sunil Chhetri has been presented with All India Football Federation’s 2014 Player of the Year award. This was the fourth time he received the award having earlier won it in 2007, 2011 and 2013.
National women’s team striker Bala Devi, who scored 47 goals in 2014, including 18 in international matches, was presented with 2014 AIFF Women’s Footballer of the Year.

Others to be honoured with AIFF awards 2014, include
• 2014 Player of the year (Men): Sunil Chhetri
• 2014 Player of the year (Women): Bala Devi
• 2014 Emerging Player of the Year: Sandesh Jhingan
• 2014 Best Referee: Santosh Kumar
• 2014 Best Assistant Referee: Sappam Kennedy
• Best Grassroots Programme: Western India Football Association (WIFA)
• Long Time Contribution to Indian Football: Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)