Current Affairs PDF

65th Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 in Guwahati, Assam: Gully Boy’ bags best film

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The 65th edition of Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020 was held at Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati, Assam from15 Feb 2020 – 16 Feb 2020.
The event was hosted by Karan Kumar Johar( often referred to as KJo), an Indian film director, producer, actor and television personality & Varun Dhawan ,Vicky Kaushal.Gully Boy awards at Filmfare newHighlights:

i.Zoya Akhtar’s directorial ‘Gully Boy’ emerged as big winner as it bagged 13 awards including the prestigious best film award.

ii.Ranveer Singh bagged Best Actor’s trophy for his performance in Gully Boy, while Alia Bhatt won the Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) for the same film.

Here is the complete winners list of 65th Filmfare Awards:


S.No Award Name Won by
1 Best Film Gully Boy
2 Best Director Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy
3 Best Film (Critics) Article 15 (Anubhav Sinha) and Sonchiriya (Abhishek Chaubey)
4 Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) Ranveer Singh for Gully Boy
5 Best Actor (Critics) Ayushmann Khurrana for Article 15
6 Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) Alia Bhatt for Gully Boy
7 Best Actress (Critics) Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu for Saand Ki Aankh
8 Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Amruta Subhash for Gully Boy
9 Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Siddhant Chaturvedi for Gully Boy
10 Best Music Album Zoya Akhtar-Ankur Tewari for Gully Boy Mithoon, Amaal Mallik, Vishal Mishra, SachetParampara and Akhil Sachdeva for Kabir Singh
11 Best Lyrics Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)
12 Best Playback Singer (Male) Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)
13 Best Playback Singer (Female) Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)
14 Best Debut Director Aditya Dhar for Uri: The Surgical Strike
15 Best Debut Actor Abhimanyu Dassani for Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota
16 Best Debut Actress Ananya Pandey for Student Of The Year 2, Pati Patni Aur Woh
17 Best Original Story Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15
18 Best Screenplay Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy
19 Best Dialogue Vijay Maurya for Gully Boy
20 Lifetime Achievement Award Ramesh Sippy
21 Excellence In Cinema Govinda
22 RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent Sashwat Sachdev for UR
23 30 Years of Outstanding Contribution to Bollywood Fashion Manish Malhotra


About Filmfare Awards:
The Filmfare Awards are a set of awards that honour artistic and technical excellence in the Hindi-language film industry of India. The awards were first introduced by The Times Group in 1954, the same year as the National Film Awards.
First awarded‎- ‎21 March 1954
Network‎- ‎Sony Entertainment Television (India)‎
Last awarded‎- ‎23 March 2019