Current Affairs PDF

62nd Filmfare Award 2017 Winner list

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

The 62nd Filmfare Awards ceremony was held in Mumbai, Maharashtra on January 14, 2017. The show was co-hosted by Kapil Sharma, Karan Johar and Shahrukh Khan.

  • This year Shatrughan Sinha received the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award presented by his daughter and actress Sonakshi Sinha. Shatrughan Sinha completed close to five decades in the film industry.

The Movies that won highest number of awards includeFilmfare Award

  • Neerja – 5
  • Kapoor & Sons – 5
  • Dangal – 4
  • Udta Punjab – 4
  • Ae Dil Hai Mushkil – 4

2017 List of Winners

Award Winner
Best Film Dangal
Best Director Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal
Best Actor (Male) Aamir Khan for Dangal
Best Actor (Female) Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab
Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film Manoj Bajpayee for Taandav.
Best Male Debut Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab.
Best Female Debut Ritika Singh for Saala Khadoos.
Best Director Debut Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for ‘Nil Battey Sannata’
Best Film People’s Choice Khamakha
Best Short Film (Fiction) Chutney
Best Short Film (Non-fiction) Matitali Kusti
Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film Tisca Chopra for Chutney.
Best Dialogue Ritesh Shah for Pink.
Best Screenplay Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons
Best Story Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons.
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) Shabana Azmi for Neerja.
Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award Shatrughan Sinha.
Best Music Director Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.
Best Lyricist Amitabh Bhattacharya-‘Channa Mereya’,Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Male Playback Singer Arijit Singh for the song Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Female Playback Singer Neha Bhasin for ‘Jag Ghoomeya’ from Sultan
Best Visual Effects Red Chillies for Fan
Best Editing Monisha Baldawa for Neerja
Best Costume Payal Saluja for Udta Punjab
Best Action Shyam Kaushal for Dangal
Best Background Score Sameer Uddin for Kapoor & Sons
Best Choreography Adil Shaikh for ‘Kar Gayi Chull’ from Kapoor & Sons
RD Burman Award for New Music Talent Amit Mishra for ‘Bulleya’ from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Best Cinematography Mitesh Mirchandani for ‘Neerja’

Filmfare Critics Award

Best Film Neerja
Best Actor (Male) Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) and Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab)
Best Actor (Female) Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

About the Filmfare Award

The Filmfare Awards are presented annually by The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the Hindi language film industry of India.

  • The Filmfare ceremony is one of the oldest film events in India. The awards were first introduced in 1954. They were initially referred to as the Clare Awards or The Clares after Clare Mendonca, the editor of The Times of India.
  • A dual voting system was developed in 1956. Under this system the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts. The expert jury comprises of both Bollywood personalities