Current Affairs PDF

3 Indian SME firms selected for R&D Project under India-Russia Joint Technology Assessment

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

3 Indian SME firms selected for Indo-Russian tech cooperationThree Indian Science & Technology (S&T)-led Small-to-Medium Enterprises (SMEs)/ Start-ups have been selected to undertake joint R&D (Research & Development) and technology transfer projects under the India-Russia Joint Technology Assessment and Accelerate Commercialization Program.

  • The 3 Indian firms are Prantae Solutions, Jayon Implants & Ananya Technologies. Prantae Solutions & Jayon Implants are being funded under joint R&D Projects, while the 3rd company, Ananya Technologies has been funded for technology adoption from Russia.


i.Prantae Solutions – For creating a portable Point-of-Care technology for rapid identification of Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA).

ii.Jayon Implants –  To create and commercialize unique, innovative medical devices for patients with rheumatoid arthritis, degenerative lesions, injury, and arthrosis of the joints of the upper limbs of a person.

iii.Ananya Technologies – For joint development of Integrated Standby  Instrument System and associated test equipment with their Russian counterpart.

India-Russia Joint Technology Assessment

The India-Russia Joint Technology Assessment and Accelerated Commercialization Program was launched in July 2020 as a bilateral initiative between India and Russia to foster collaboration in Science, Technology and Innovation.

  • It is a joint initiative of the Department of Science & Technology (DST), Ministry of Science & Technology, India & the Foundation for Assistance to Small Innovative Enterprises (FASIE),
  • On the Indian side, the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) is implementing the program on behalf of DST.
  • DST will fund up to Rs 15 Crores to Indian SMEs/Start-ups and FASIE will provide similar funding to the Russian projects.

About Department of Science & Technology (DST)

Secretary – Ashutosh Sharma
Head Office – New Delhi