Current Affairs PDF

2017 Daytime Emmy Awards Winners List

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

Presentation ceremony of 44th Daytime Emmy Awards, was held on April 30, 2017 in PasadenaLos Angeles, US. Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood hosted the ceremony. These awards were given in recognition for outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production for the calendar year 2016.

About Daytime Emmy Awards:

  • Presented by: National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) and Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS)
  • Awarded For:  To recognise outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television2017 Daytime Emmy Awards Winners List production
  • Awarded To: Individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. in United States
  • First Awarded: 1974

2017 Daytime Emmy Awards Winners List:

Outstanding Talk Show – EntertainmentThe Ellen DeGeneres Show
Outstanding Talk Show – InformativeThe Dr. Oz Show
Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama SeriesLexi Ainsworth as Kristina Davis on General Hospital
Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama SeriesBryan Craig as Morgan Corinthos on General Hospital
Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama SeriesGina Tognoni as Phyllis Summers on The Young and the Restless
Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama SeriesScott Clifton as Liam Spencer on The Bold and the Beautiful
Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama SeriesKate Mansi as Abigail Deveraux on Days of Our Lives
Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama SeriesSteve Burton as Dylan McAvoy on The Young and the Restless
Outstanding Morning ProgramGood Morning America
Outstanding Entertainment News ProgramEntertainment Tonight
Outstanding Culinary ProgramEat the World with Emeril Lagasse
Outstanding Special Guest Performer in a Drama SeriesJim O’Heir as Matt Cannistra on The Bold and the Beautiful
Outstanding Drama SeriesGeneral Hospital
Outstanding Game Show HostSteve Harvey – Family Feud
Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show HostJulie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler, and Sheryl Underwood – The Talk
Outstanding Drama Series Writing TeamThe Young and the Restless
Outstanding Game ShowJeoprady!
Outstanding Drama Series Directing TeamGeneral Hospital
Outstanding Entertainment Program in SpanishDestinos
Outstanding Informative Talk Show HostSteve Harvey – Steve Harvey
Outstanding Daytime Talent in a Spanish Language ProgramGaby Natale – SuperLatina with Gaby Natale
Lifetime Achievement AwardMary Hart