Current Affairs PDF

  17th edition of Crossword Books Awards held in Mumbai, Maharashtra

AffairsCloud YouTube Channel - Click Here

AffairsCloud APP Click Here

On January 14, 2020 the 17th edition of Crossword Book Awards was held in Mumbai, Maharashtra. The Crossword Book Award is the only forum in India that gives a face to Indian authors and Indian literature, with well-rounded jury mining gems from the length and breadth of the country.Twinkle Khanna won the popular Best Fiction Award  for her novel ‘Pyjamas Are Forgiving’
In 17th edition of Crossword Book Awards, Twinkle Khanna won the Popular Best Fiction Award for her novel ‘Pyjamas Are Forgiving’. This novel is about a woman named Anshu, who has difficulty sleeping and therefore checks herself into a spa in Kerala, and there she finds her ex-husband and his younger wife and suddenly several unsettling, repressed feelings begins to rush back. This book contains Khanna’s signature self-deprecating, wry sense of humour, and tells the story with a deep insight into human nature.

Popular award Winners of 17th crossword Books Awards:


  Category  Winners
FictionTwinkle Khanna for ‘Pyjamas Are Forgiving’.
Non FictionGaur Gopal Das for ‘Life’s Amazing Secrets’.
Health & FitnessDr Jaishree Sharad for ‘Skin Rules’.
Children’s booksSudha Murty for ‘The Upside Down King’.
BiographyKrishna Trilok for ‘Notes of a Dream: The Authorized Biography of A.R. Rahman’.
Business & ManagementAnju Sharma for ‘Corporate Monk’.


Jury Awards 


    category               winners
Jury Non-fiction awardShanta Gokhale for ‘One Foot on the Ground: A Life Told Through the Body’.
Jury Fiction awardMadhuri Vijay for ‘The Far Field’
Jury Children’s book awardRicha Jha and Sumanta Dey for ‘MachherJhol: Fish Curry’.
Best book in the Indian LanguageJayasree Kalathil and N Prabhakaran for ‘Diary of a Malayali Madman’.


Jury of 17th edition Crossword award:
The jury of Crossword Book Awards contains twelve-member team that included author Janice Pariat, literary critic Somak Ghoshal, culture editor Vivek Tejuja, writer and blogger Meenakshi Reddy Madhavan and Rohan Narayana Murty, founder of Murty Classical Library.