Current Affairs APP

List of Space Centres and Units in India – Updated on June 2020

Hello Readers & Aspirants,

India has Many Space Research Centres and Units in different States. It is important for the aspirants to know all the Space Centres and Units in India to crack the upcoming competitive exams like SSC, RRB, Bank, UPSC, etc. The below table consists of names of the Space Centres and Location. We have provided you the complete updated list of  Space Centres and Units in India. We hope, it will help you in Competitive exams.

Why Indian Space Research centres:

  • For design and development of launch vehicles and related technologies for providing access to space.
  • Design and development of satellites and related technologies for earth observation, communication, navigation, meteorology and space science.
  • Space based Applications for Societal development.
  • Research and Development in space science and planetary exploration.

Space Centres and Units in India

Location  Space Centre
New Delhi 1. DOS branch secretariate
2. ISRO branch office
3. Delhi earth station
Dehradun 1. Indian Institue of remote sensing (IIRS)
2. Centre for Space Science and Technology Education in Asia-Pacific (CSSTEAP)
Lucknow 1. ISTRAC ground station
Shillong 1. North Eastern Space Application Centre (NE -SAC)
Hyderabad 1. NRSC – National Remote Sensing Centre
Tirupati 1. NARL – National Atmospheric Research Laboratory
Sriharikota 1. Satish Dhawan Space Centre
Port Blair 1. Down Range Station
Mahendra Giri 1. ISRO Propulsion Complex (IPRC)
Thiruvananthapuram 1. Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre
2. Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre
3. ISRO Interial Systems Unit
4. Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology (IIST)
Hassan 1. Master Control Facility
Banglore 1. Space commission
3. INSAT programme office
4. NNRMS secretriate- National Natural Resources Management System
5. ANTRIX corporation
6. ISTRAC-ISRO Telemetry&Tracking and Command Network
7. ISRO satellite centre
8. Liquid propulsaion systems centre
9. U R Rao Satellite Centre (URSC)
10. Laboratory for Electro-Optical Systems (LEOS)
11. Southern RRSC
12. Human Space Flight Centre (HSFC)
13. New Space India Limited (NSIL)
Mumbai 1. ISRO Liasion office
Nagapur 1. Central RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Mount Abu 1. Infrared Observatory
Ahmedabad 1. Space Application Centre (SAC)
2. Physical Research Laboratory (PRL)
3. Development & Educational Communication Unit (DECU)
Jodhpur 1. Western RRSC-Regional Remote Sensing Centre
Udaipur 1. Solar Observatory
Byalalu 1. Indian Deep Space Network (IDSN)
2. Indian Space Science Data Centre (ISSDC)
Aluva 1. Ammonium Perchlorate Experimental Plant
Chandigarh 1. Semi-Conductor Laboratory (SCL)
Kolkata 1. Eastern RRSC
Bhopal 1. Master Control Facility-B (MCF)

error: Alert: Content is protected !!