Current Affairs APP

60th Filmfare Awards – An Overview

The Filmfare Awards are presented annually by The Times Group to honour the professionals in the Hindi film industry of India. It is one of the oldest and most prominent film events in India since 1954. The Clares was the original name of the award ceremony, named after The Times of India critic Clare Mendonca. The winners of the 60th Filmfare Awards are ..

Best Actor (Male) Shahid Kapoor for Haider
Best Actor (Female)  Kangana Ranaut for Queen
Best Film Queen
Best Director Vikas Bahl for Queen
Best Film (Critics) Ankhon Dekhi
Best Actor (Critics) Sanjay Mishra for Ankhon Dekhi
Best Actress (Critics) Alia Bhatt for Highway
Best Supporting Actor (Male)  Kay Kay Menon forHaider
Best Supporting Actor(Female) Tabu for Haider
Best Story Rajat Kapoor for Ankhon Dekhi
Best Dialogue  Rajkumar Hirani and Abhijat Joshi for PK
Best Screenplay Rajkumar Hirani and Abhijat Joshi for PK
Best Debutant (Female)  Kriti Sanon for Heropanti
Best Debutant(Male) Fawad Khan for Khoobsurat
Best Music Director Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy for 2 States
Best Lyrics Rashmi Singh for Muskurane Ki Wajah(CityLights)
Best Playback Singer (Male) Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan (Ek Villain)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Kanika Kapoor for Baby Doll(Ragini MMS 2)
Best Choreography Ahmed Khan for Jumme Ki Raat for Kick
Best Action Sham Kaushal for Gunday
Best Cinematography Bobby Singh and Siddharth Diwan for Queen
Best Background Score Amit Trivedi for Queen
Best Editing Abhijit Kokate and Anurag Kashyap for Queen
Best Production Design Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Haider
Best Sound Design Anilkumar Konakandla and Prabal Pradhan for Mardaani

error: Alert: Content is protected !!